The 34th Annual International Exhibition of PASTELS USA: A Dynamic Journey will be held at the beautiful Art Center of Morro Bay in Morro Bay, California.

****The exhibition dates have changed due to concerns over gatherings in the face of the coronavirus outbreak. Our new show dates are September 17th, 2020 to November 1st, 2020. The new deadline for entries is JULY 19th, 2020. ****

Download NEW prospectus 2020 Prospectus Revisions 03172020 with new dates.

morro-rock-and-the-bay

PASTELS USA is the PSWC’s premiere event. Pastelists from around the world compete for nearly thirty awards (both cash and art supplies). We are honored to be holding the 2020 event at the Art Center Norro bay in Morro Bay, California. 

Sunday, July 19, 2020.     Closing date for online entries.

Monday, July 27, 2020    Accepted notification and shipping instructions sent 

Friday, September 4, 2020  Shipping deadline to shipping agent Jerry Boyd

Tuesday, September 15, 2020    Drop off artwork: Hand Delivery to the Art Center of Morro Bay.  This will be the only day for hand delivery from 10:00am to 4:00pm

Wednesday, September 16, 2020     Judging and determination of awards.

Thursday, September 17, 2020   Opening of the Pastels USA 2020 at the Art Center of Morro Bay

Sunday, September 20, 2020     Opening Reception from 2:00 – 4:00 pm.

Sunday, November 1, 2020      Closing Awards Ceremony from 2:00 – 4:00 pm. After close of awards ceremony, paintings may be picked up by the artists

Monday, November 2, 2020     Shipping agent packs remaining paintings.   

Tuesday, November 3, 2020    Local artists to pick up hand-delivered artwork from  10:00am – 2:00 pm.

Download NEW prospectus 2020 Prospectus Revisions 03172020 with new dates.

%d bloggers like this: